Sub Committees


Sub Committees assist the Board of Directors and staff be more effective at their jobs. Most of the committees are structured around the work pillars delivered by In The City Canberra. Additionally, there are three geographic based Sub Committees. Members are invited to participate. The executive and committee positions are unpaid.

Marketing and Activation

Damien Maher, Michael Heather, Peter Barclay

Cleaning safety and maintenance

Eleni Notaras, Amanda Paradiso, Aldo Cataldo


Damien Maher, Michael Heather


Damien Maher, Adam Howarth, Amanda Paradiso, Tony Hedley, Peter Barclay, Aldo Cataldo

Management and governance

Adam Howarth, Tony Hedley, Peter Barclay, James Service.  Note the Grants In The City is included in this overarching subcommittee


Damien Maher, Adam Howarth, Glen Dowse, Nick Lourandos, Nik Bulum, Aldo Cataldo

Mid-City and City East

George Katheklakis, Eleni Notaras, Harry Notaras,  Aldo Cataldo

New Acton and City West

James Service